The City of Belvidere City Council consists of 10 aldermen and a Mayor elected to four year terms.  Two aldermen are elected from each of the City's five wards.  Each ward's aldermanic seats are staggered such that one seat from each ward is elected every two years.

All of the City's aldermen are accessible to their constituents.  Click HERE to view the City's ward map.